The Diocese of Wakefield is now dissolved.

From Easter Sunday 2014 the new Diocese of West Yorkshire and the Dales replaced the dioceses of Wakefield, Bradford and Ripon & Leeds.
Please go to the new website of West Yorkshire and the Dales.




Bishop Tony Robinson is the Bishop for Wakefield Area.

Bishop Jonathan Gibbs is the Bishop of Huddersfield Area.


Policies and documents on this website remain in place for the geographical area covered by the old diocese. All will be revised in due course.

An archive of news stories can be found here


More events


Announcements archive

Legal Notice

Click here


More vacancies

Educational Vacancies

More vacancies